Foo Fighters release second single ‘Under You’ from upcoming album, But Here We Are

Lollapalooza Chile 2022 - Day 1
Lollapalooza Chile 2022 - Day 1 / Marcelo Hernandez/GettyImages

Last month the rock band Foo Fighters released the first single, “Rescued,” from their upcoming album, the first since the untimely death of drummer Taylor Hawkins in March 2022. This week the second new song, “Under You,” has been revealed. 

Foo Fighters' new album, But Here We Are, will be released on June 2, 2023, and pre-orders are being taken on the band's website. The album is described as the band's return after a year where they experienced staggering losses, personal introspection, and bittersweet remembrances. This album is an honest and emotionally raw reflection of all that Foo Fighters have experienced and is a testament to music’s ability to heal. 

But Here We Are is a collection of ten tracks that range from rage to sorrow to serenity to acceptance and every emotion in between. This project is the sound of a group who have experienced so much in the past year, and music has brought them together again, as it did 28 years ago, for entirely different reasons. This album was therapeutic and expresses the continuation of life after tremendous loss. 

Foo Fighters' last album, Medicine at Midnight, was released in 2021 and was No. 3 on Billboard 200. The album won three Grammy’s, Best Rock Album, Best Rock Song for “Waiting on a War,” and Best Rock Performance for “Making a Fire.”

Foo Fighters - new album But Here We Are

But Here We Are tracklist

Side A: 

  • Rescued
  • Under You
  • Hearing Voices
  • But Here We Are
  • The Glass
  • Nothing at All 

Side B:

  • Show Me How
  • Beyond Me
  • The Teacher
  • Rest 

Foo Fighters 2023 Tour

Foo Fighters will be on tour in 2023, with many shows already sold out. They will attend several festivals, including Boston Calling, Sonic Temple, Bonnaroo, and the Harley-Davidson Homecoming, and headline The Ohana Festival in September.

Next. The impact American Bandstand and Dick Clark had on rock and roll. dark

Stairway to 11 is dedicated to providing news, reviews, and original content covering classic rock, oldies, and old-school music of all genres. This site also serves as a community for like-minded fans to catch up on the latest news and discuss their passion. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter.